Fox on Books

Book reviews, opinions, musings and ramblings. General bookish excitement!

Stacking the Shelves

stacking

Hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme (well, it may not be weekly here at Fox On Books but we’ll see how we go!) that looks at all the pretty, pretty books that came into your life recently. Here are some of the books I’ve taken home with me:

NesboBat NesboRed NesboNemesis NesboDevil

A bunch of new Jo Nesbo titles – I’ve never read him before and have been meaning to for ages. We got heaps in on special at work, so I went a little bit crazy:

SeeingStars

A new collection from Simon Armitage. I’ve never read his work before, and I’m not much of a poetry reader. But I’ve been meaning to change that, and this came highly recommended by a colleague, so it seems like a great place to start!

adorkable

Finally got this onto a Kindle reader for my iPad. I have a Kindle but neeeeever used it. I’m way more likely to read on the iPad, because it’s multi platform and I can do all sorts of other things on there too!

What books have you adopted this week? Link me in the comments (so I can get ideas for next week!)

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves

  1. I really want to read Adorkable. It sounds so good!

    I go through phases with Ebook reading. I might end up reading a bunch of books on there and then they gather dust for a month or two. It can be really convenient when travelling or even in my work bag.

    • I’m travelling later this year, so I’ve got a few on there in anticipation, but I’m with you – I sometimes embrace the convenience and (probably most) other times I’ll revert happily to a physical book. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. I dont know any of these books, but I hope you enjoy reading them! πŸ™‚
    Stacking the Shelves
    April Blog Hop

  3. I definitely want to look into Adorkable. It looks cute, and I love cute books.

    Enjoy your goodies and happy reading πŸ™‚

  4. I have to start Nesbo as well, my cousin has been obsessing over the books and how good they are, gotta get some. πŸ™‚ Nice haul!

    Happy reading!
    My stack

  5. New follower. You got some cool books. Adorkable looks cool. My STS.

Leave a Reply

gabriellefeather5

Kissing Frogs and Other Misadventures

Darling Bibliophile

So many books, so little time.

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

The Escapades

The Escape Publishing Blog

Lisa Jakub

Writing about what happens when we stop acting

Love Hypothetically Books

purveyors of scorching hot romantic fiction

